I decided that if I miss a day (like yesterday) i'm not going to try to make it up - until my schedule flattens out (which will take a long time i think). have you ever noticed that witches wear pilgrim hats?
RTI
...kind of like a comic strip
Friday, July 9, 2010
Wednesday, July 7, 2010
RTI 17
I'm not going to discuss how crappy this is. you already know by seeing/reading it. I wrote that this one took 7 minutes just to be safe - it was more like 3. at least it's under an hour! I see that a good idea must be presented effectively to work. or you get something like this that barely reaches the land of crappy gag. oh it hurts to post this but that's why i do it. i need to burn it into my skull that this type of thing is unacceptable. oh well maybe you like it. to me it's only awesome because i learned from it (and that's my main purpose in doing this). see you tomorrow with another awesome rti.
oh and germany lost. i am picking netherlands to win it all - that means they will lose. oh well.
oh and germany lost. i am picking netherlands to win it all - that means they will lose. oh well.
Tuesday, July 6, 2010
RTI 16
1:19. yes i stole that little image from hellboy. not only do i have to learn to make it clear and draw it (half) decent in an hour or less, but I also will need to develop the ability to ink it effectively including spotting blacks. so i guess what i'm saying is, i still have a little way to go. look how tiny the writing is and how simple the drawing is. it's good for now. i guess it makes me want to draw something more ... deliberate and intricate. hopefully i get to the point that i can do just that... in an hour or less!! see you tomorrow with another awesome rti.
Monday, July 5, 2010
RTI 15
silly. and very sloppy.. tons of anatomy errors - i'm behind today so this'll have to do. this one is the first officially timed RTI that took less than one hour: it took 31 minutes. and i didn't even label it... oh well see you tomorrow with another awesome rti. also: i'm afraid that if I pick germany someone will beat them. (they beat my second-choice team in the world cup (first was brasil)). germany it is. i gotta say they played so tight against argentina.
Friday, July 2, 2010
WHAT!?
ok so i thought brasil played at 12 today. sad sad sad day. now all my money is on argentina.
blast.
blast.
rti 14
1:18. There are a lot of obvious mistakes / not discussing that right now. is anyone going to be surprised - really? When Brasil adds 2010 to their collection? Does anyone understand this? So many mistakes - but I have in this hour and eighteen minutes learned a lot from them.
Thursday, July 1, 2010
rti 13
#13. one hour, 15 minutes. this one is based on actual events I witnessed today. see you tomorrow with another awesome rti.
btw i am taking the third of july off.
btw i am taking the third of july off.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)





